९ बैशाख २०८१, आईतवार
Follow Us

Dr Badri KC elected NRNA president

नेपालब्रिटेन डट कम्
३ कार्तिक २०८०, शुक्रबार ०३:३०

Dr. Badri KC has been elected as the President of the Non-Resident Nepali Association (NRNA).

In the live and online voting held at Soaltee Hotel in Kathmandu on Thursday, KC won the post of president defeating other candidates RK Sharma and Mahesh Shrestha.

Dr. KC obtained 1 thousand 378 votes, his closest rival got 1 thousand 281 votes while Shrestha got 1 thousand 225 votes, according to the Election Committee.

Elections to elect the new leadership were held at the 11th World Conference of NRNA at Soaltee Hotel in Kathmandu.

According to the Association, Dr. Hem Raj Sharma (2265), Robin Sherchan (2180), Ram Sharan Simkhada (1552), Khagendra Neupane (1357), Raj Regmi (1900) and Dr. Binod Shrestha (1560) were elected as vice presidents.

Similarly, Rojina Pradhan won with 1947 votes the position of female vice president, while her close rival Yasmin Wegam Syed got 1914 votes.

Similarly, Roshan Thapa won the position of youth vice-president with 2468 votes. Abdul Basid got 1322 votes.

Gauri Raj Joshi was elected as general secretary of the association with 2037 votes. Buddhi Subedi, another candidate for general secretary, has received 1818 votes.

Similarly, Som Sapkota (1,790) and Prabin Gurung (2,150) won the post of Deputy General Secretary.

Bhim KC Kamal (1673), Dr Gyanendra Regmi (1782), Manoj Kumar Shrestha (2024), Dr. Nawaraj Rosyara (1853), Parash Mani Pokharel (1651) and Swatantra Pratap Shah (1666) have been elected as secretaries.

Radhika Gurung (Tika) (2320) won the election as women’s secretary while her closest rival Bimala Sapkota got 1539 votes. Sudan Thapa won as treasurer of the association by getting 1917 votes. His opponent Thakur Prasad Dhungana got 1912 votes.

Similarly, Krishna Prasad Timalsina (2015), Abhimanyu Basnet (2081) and Tilak Prasad Gaire (2232) won the post of co-treasurer.

Likewise, Amrita Thapa won the post of female co-treasurer by getting 2287 votes. Her rival Trishna Sharma secured 1522 votes.

Similarly, Anuja Pradhan was elected as the international women’s coordinator with 2336 votes. Devika Khatri Gurung got 1524 votes for the same position.

Likewise, Supendra Ghising won as youth coordinator of the association with 2036 votes while his rival Rabin Adhikari secured 1765 votes.