१ असार २०८१, शुक्रबार
Follow Us

Govt recalls envoys to 11 countries including the US and UK

नेपालब्रिटेन डट कम्
२४ जेष्ठ २०८१, बिहीबार १५:३६

London: The government has recalled the ambassadors to 11 countries, including India and the US.

A cabinet meeting held on Thursday decided to recall the Nepalese ambassadors to India, the United States, the United Kingdom, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Malaysia, Spain, Portugal, Denmark, and Israel.

These ambassadors were appointed during the Nepali Congress-CPN (Maoist Center) coalition government. Dr. Shankar Sharma serves as the ambassador to India, Sridhar Khatri to the US, and Gyan Chandra Acharya to the UK.